Search Results
Long Beach Republican Coalition
1046 W Beech St, East Atlantic Beach, NY 11561
The Long Beach Republican Coalition is lead by Chairman Jim Moriarity. Three coalition members are on the five-personMore Long Beach City Council: Council President Thomas Sofield, Council Vice President Mona Goodman and John McLaughlin. The organization can be reached at 516-889-3708, P.O. Box 1058, or by e-mail at contact@lbcoalition.com.
Long Beach City Council
P.O. Box 1148, Long Beach, NY 11561
The Long Beach City Council is a five-member body. Among its duties is to appoint a city manager who is the chiefMore administrator, and to vote on various proposals that appear on the agenda at each bi-monthly meeting, including the city budget, parking issues, fees for city-run services and employee contracts. The City Council meets the first and third Tuesdays of each month on the sixth floor at City Hall, 1 West Chester Street, at 7 p.m. The council members are President Fran Adelson, Vice President Len Torres, John McLaughlin, Michael Fagen and Scott Mandel.
City of Long Beach
P.O. Box 1148, Long Beach, NY 11561
Long Beach became a city in 1922, 10 years after it was established as an incorporated village. Today, it is one ofMore only two cities in Nassau County (the other is Glen Cove) and has several departments, including police, fire, sanitation, water/sewer, lifeguards, zoning, parks and recreation and more. The city operates with a five-member council that appoints a city manager who oversees the daily operations of the departments. The city council meets at City Hall, located at 1 W. Chester St., the first and third Tuesday of each month.
Long Beach Democratic Committee
303 W Park Ave, Long Beach, NY 11561
The Long Beach Democratic Committee is "organized to develop and maintain a substantial grassroots organization ofMore Democratic voters to identify and elect the most qualified and conscientious public servants to public office," according to its web site lbdems.com. Democrats Michael Fagen and Len Torres sit on Long Beach's five-member City Council. Michael Zapson is president of the Democratic Committee.
See more »